top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturespencerindia98

IFCP Planning Process

Updated: Jul 29, 2020

Now that I have completed my dissertation I am ready to begin my final project (See previous posts for details). It's quite a daunting process but I have spent this afternoon trying to get myself facing in the right direction. I have started by writing myself a 'To Do' list which will help me visualise what I need to get done (See image below).



Currently the most urgent things that I need to sort out are the name of my publication -- will it stay the same as it did for my Magazine Publishing module or will I change it for the sake of originality? I came up with a few ideas last term but many of them are already taken so I need to check if it is viable to use them again. I also need to decide on the topics of the two podcasts I create and the guests that I will invite on (See image below of my initial thoughts). I know that one podcast will correspond with my dissertation -- how Covid-19 might impact the consumer's mindset in relation to fast fashion and I think I would like to do the other on the recent social movements in light of the Black Lives Matter protests and Pride Month.




Going into this weekend I would like to have finalised the name of my publication so I can start creating a logo and mocking up visuals for the podcast covers. I have booked a tutorial with my supervisor, Hannah, tomorrow morning at 11:15 so that I can iron out the details and get any initial feedback that will affect how I progress with this project.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page