top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturespencerindia98

Logo Development

Updated: Aug 11, 2020

Obviously one of the most important aspects of this project was creating a brand logo. The logo creates the brand aesthetic so I spent some time on this area of the project so I could nail it. I wanted to make the logo fun and appealing to Gen-Z's without making it look to 'teen magazine' and childish. I have added below screenshots of the logo development process. I am really pleased with it as I think it is engaging, cool and easily recognisable without looking too complex. I know that one of my weaknesses is graphic design and logo creation so I was worried it would be too simplistic but actually I think that simplicity works for this publication because if it was too complex it would become overwhelming and create a perception that the magazine was about art as opposed to being a Private Eye for Gen-Z's. Additionally, because it is so simple it will be easy to alter add interest to for magazine and podcast covers -- such as how LOVE and Interview magazine does.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page